The United Nations Principles for Responsible Investments (UNPRI) have more than 1265 signatories worldwide with US$ 45 trillion of assets. Dr Axel Hesse, shareholder of SD-M® signed the PRI in June 2008 as a professional service partner.

With respect to the PRI, the services of the SD-M® GmbH focus on the following priorities:

1. Advice on the performance-enhancing integration of sustainable indicators into the institutional investment process, e.g. by using the Big Six® or SD-KPIs (Principle 1).

2. Scientific elaboration of the "SD-KPI Standard 2010-2015" on behalf of the German Environment MinistrySD-KPIs are a minimum reporting standard regarding sustainability information in the annual reports of European companies filed under EU accounting rules and Integrated Reporting (Principle 3).

3. Advice on and scientific research about sustainable pension investments (see covers and Publications). In this way, SD-M® promotes the acceptance and implementation of the PRI among asset owners and investment managers (Principle 4).  

Occupational pensions and sustainable investments in Germany, 2009
Long-term and sustainable pension investments - a study of leading European pension funds, 2008
Sustainable investments in pension funds - international comparison, 2007
Eurosif Pension Programme SRI Toolkit, 2004-2005 (contributing editor)

Die "Principles for Responsible Investments" der Vereinten Nationen (UNPRI) haben weltweit mehr als 1265 Unterzeichner mit über 45 Bio. US$ an Vermögenswerten. Im Juni 2008 unterzeichnete Dr. Axel Hesse, Gesellschafter der SD-M® GmbH, die PRI als "professional service partner".

Im Sinne der PRI haben die Dienstleistungen der SD-M® GmbH die folgenden drei Schwerpunkte:

1. Beratung bei der performanceorientierten Integration von relevanten Nachhaltigkeitsindikatoren in institutionelle Investmentprozesse, insbesondere mittels SD-KPIs oder Big Six® (Principle 1).

2. Wissenschaftliche Erarbeitung des "SD-KPI Standard 2010-2015" im Auftrag des BundesumweltministeriumsSD-KPIs stellen eine Mindestberichtsanforderung für die Geschäfts- bzw. Lageberichte europäischer Unternehmen gemäß den Anforderungen der EU-Bilanzrichtlinien und des Integrated Reporting dar
(Principle 3).

3. Die Beratungen und wissenschaftlichen Publikationen der SD-M® GmbH zu nachhaltigen Altersvorsorgeinvestments (s. Titelseiten) fördern die Akzeptanz und Implementierung der PRI bei Asset Ownern und Investment Managern
(Principle 4).

Selbstverständlich helfen wir Ihnen auch gern bei der PRI-Implementierung.

Öffentlich-rechtliche Altersvorsorge und nachhaltige Investments
Betriebliche Altersvorsorge und nachhaltige Investments
Langfristige und nachhaltige Altersvorsorgeinvestments europäischer Pensionsfonds
Nachhaltige Investments bei Pensionsfonds und Pensionskassen international
Leitfaden für Vermögensverwalter von Pensionsfonds als nachhaltige Investoren (contributing editor)