Sustainable Development Key Performance Indicators (SD-KPIs) are three particularly material environmental, social and governance (ESG) indicators for the expected business development of 68 different sectors.

The copyrighted SD-KPI Standard 2016-2021 was published by SD-M® on behalf of the the Federal Ministry for the Environment (BMU) and with support of the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB). A Japanese, Chinese, Russian and Arabic translation is also available.

According to the BaFin Guidance Notice on Dealing with Sustainability Risks, ESG risks should be strategically considered, e.g. by means of SD-KPI Standard 2016-2021. The Guidelines (German) to the Sustainability Code of the German Council for Sustainable Development recommend the SD-KPI Standards for materiality analysis.

Together with the BMU, SD-M® has also published the brochure "Material for business and financial performance – non-financial key performance indicators relevant to the particular business in the non-financial statement according to NFRD Directive 2014/95/EU (German)".

 

 

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Sustainable Development Key Performance Indicators (SD-KPIs) sind jeweils drei besonders wesentliche Nach­haltig­keits­indikatoren für die erwartete Geschäfts­ent­wicklung von Unter­nehmen in 68 ver­schiedenen Industrien.

Der urheberrechtlich geschützte SD-KPI Standard 2016-2021 wurde im Auftrag des Bundes­umwelt­ministeriums (BMU) und mit Unterstützung des Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB) von SD-M® publiziert. Auch eine japanische, chinesische und arabische Über­setzung ist verfügbar.

Laut BaFin-Merkblatt (Seite 19-20) sollten wesentliche Nach­haltig­keits­risiken strategisch be­rücksichtigt werden, z.B. mittels des SD-KPI Standard 2016-2021. Der Leitfaden zum Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitskodex (DNK) des Rates für Nachhaltige Entwicklung der Bundesregierung empfiehlt den SD-KPI Standard für die Wesentlichkeitsanalyse. 

Gemeinsam mit dem BMU hat SD-M® auch die Broschüre "Wesentlich für Geschäfts­tätigkeit und Finanz­performance - Bedeutsamste nicht­finanzielle Leistungs­indikatoren in der nicht­finanziellen Erklärung gemäß § 289c HGB" heraus­gegeben.

 

 

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.